Watch the EA gamescom 2017 livestream right here

By Sherif Saed
21 August 2017 17:18 GMT

EA is about to showcase its gamescom 2017 slate, come and watch it all unfold.

We’re less than ten minutes away from the show that kicks off at 9:30am PT, 12:30pm ET, 5:30pm BST, 6:30pm CEST.

We know we’ll be seeing new trailers for Need for Speed Payback, Star Wars: Battlefront 2, Battlefield 1 In the Name of the Tsar expansion, FIFA 18, and more. After the live show wraps up, we’ll be treated to a full round of Star Wars: Battlefront 2’snewly revealed Starfighter Assault mode and our first look at space combat.

Now that the stream is over, you can watch the archive below:

Watch on YouTube

It’s possible EA will announce the release date for Name of the Tsar expansion, which was rumoured to be dropping this month. We’re not sure if Anthem is on the docket, but seeing as EA will be looking to show everyone how committed it is to the upcoming title, we may get a tease.

As always, we’ll bring you the biggest news from the show as it happens. Keep refreshing the front page.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch