Splatoon 2 players handed Dualie Squelchers weapon, Splatfest timings for North America announced

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 29 July 2017 15:21 GMT

Splatoon 2 players were given their second weapon overnight, and timing for the first post-launch Splatfest has been announced for North America.

The Splatfest takes place next weekend, and as previously reported, the Splatoon 2 team choice is mayonnaise or ketchup.

In North America, the Splatfest event schedule is as follows:

  • Starts: Friday, August 4 at 9pm PT, 12am ET
  • Ends: Saturday, August 5 at 9pm PT, 12am ET

splatoon_2_1

Splatfest timings in Europe and the UK vary from those in North America. As of press time, we’re unsure when it will start and end in those regions, but previous Splatfests started and ended at 6pm BST/7pm CEST.

The weapon added during the wee hours of the morning while most of us were asleep was the Dualie Squelchers. The two paint guns feature the Sub weapon Point Sensor and the Special weapon Tenta Missiles.

In Splatoon 2, the Squelchers are part of the Maneuver class of weapons. In the original Splatoon, the weapon was part of the shooter class.

This is the second post-launch weapon to be added to Splatoon 2. Last week, it was the Inkbrush.

Have fun using the new weapon.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments