Telltale shoots down Wolf Among Us, Tales from the Borderlands rumours

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 19 July 2017 10:14 GMT

Fans of Telltale’s The Wolf Among Us, and Tales from the Borderlands won’t be getting new stories anytime soon.

For a brief time, it looked like Telltale was teasing a Wolf Among Us announcement to be made at this week’s San Diego Comic-Con. We were convinced Adam Harrington’s retweet of Telltale’s teaser was a hint of a new Wolf Among Us season.

Unfortunately, this is not happening. Telltale’s head of communications Job Stauffer said on Twitter that he doesn’t want people to get their hopes up “in the wrong direction,” adding that Adam Harrington, the actor who voiced Bigby in Wolf Among Us, also voices Groot in Guardians of the Galaxy.

Harrington’s other roles include Kroger in Tales from the Borderlands, which lead fans of that series to believe that the teaser was for Tales from the Borderlands all along. Tales is another series that ended on a cliffhanger and whose fans are, much like Wolf Among Us’, are still waiting for more.

Stauffer also shot down this one, saying that the next Borderlands story will come from creators Gearbox.

Whatever it is, we’ll find out today at around 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST. Let’s just hope Adam Harrington’s role will be as prominent as it was with The Wolf Among Us.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Action Adventure

Blockbuster

Fantasy