Splatoon 2: here’s the map rotation schedule and weapons you’ll use in tomorrow’s Splatfest

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 14 July 2017 17:13 GMT

Switch owners will be able to take part in the first Splatfest demo for Splatoon 2 tomorrow, and Nintendo has provided information on which weapons you’ll use and on which maps.

The Splatoon 2 Splatfest demo this weekend will feature four map rotations and four sets of Main, Sub, and Special weapons. It’s the perfect opportuinty to try the game out before it releases next week.

Throughout the four hours that the Splatfest is live, as previously reported, the Turf War winner in the demo will either be Ice Cream or Cake, so choose your allegiance wisely. Both are yummy, after all.

Below, you will find the map rotation for the Splatoon 2 Splatfest in Europe, North America, and the UK for July 15.

Map Rotation

Starfish Mainstage + Inkblot Art Academy: 6-8pm EST, 5-7pm BST, 6-8pm CEST
Moray Towers + Humpback Pump Track: 8-10pm EST, 7-9pm BST, 8-10pm CEST

Available Weapons

Set 1

  • Main Weapon: Tentatek Splattershot
  • Sub-Weapon: Splat Bomb
  • Special Weapon: Inkjet

Set 2

  • Main Weapon: Splat Roller
  • Sub-Weapon: Curling Bomb
  • Special Weapon: Splashdown

Set 3

  • Main Weapon: Splat Charger
  • Sub-Weapon: Splat Bomb
  • Special Weapon: Sting Ray

Set 4

  • Main Weapon: Splat Dualies
  • Sub-Weapon: Burst Bomb
  • Special Weapon: Tenta Missiles

Again, the Splatfest for Splatoon 2 takes place July 15 in North America from 3-7pm Pacific and 6-10pm Eastern.

Over in the UK and Europe it will be held from 5-9pm BST and 6-10pm CEST.

Splatoon 2 will be released for Switch on July 21.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Action

Blockbuster

Esrb 10