Xbox gamescom 2017 plans include live show on Aug. 20, hands-on with Xbox One X, 27 playable games, more

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 13 July 2017 15:54 GMT

Microsoft has announced its gamescom 2017 plans which includes the first European hands-on opportunity with Xbox One X, along with a live show with news on the console.

Those attending gamescom 2017 in August will be able to get their hands on Xbox One X along with 27 playable games.

These include Forza Motorsport 7, Age of Empires: Definitive Edition and Sea of Thieves. The playable are those slated for release within the next 12 months, and will be available across the new console, Xbox One and Windows 10.

Microsoft will host its live show on Sunday, August 20 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 8pm BST and 9pm CEST. Along with news on Xbox One X, there will be games shown off and a “few surprises.”

Xbox FanFest will return to gamescom as well, and a celebration marking the 20th anniversary of the Age of Empires franchise will be held via a livestream event.

The full schedule for Xbox at gamescom 2017 is below.

xbox_at_gamescom_2017

Xbox at gamescom Live 2017 Schedule

Xbox @ gamescom Live Show: Sunday, August 20 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 8pm BST and 9pm CEST.

  • Can be viewed via mixer.com or the Mixer app.

Age of Empires 20th Anniversary Livestream: Monday, August 21 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 8pm BST and 9pm CEST.

  • Tune in for a look at Age of Empires: Definitive Edition along with a chat with developers who worked on the games. Expect some “exciting news” pertaining to Age of Empires. Can be viewed via mixer.com or the Mixer app.

Xbox FanFest at gamescom

  • FanFest will begin on Tuesday, August 22. More details will be shared soon.

Xbox Booth at gamescom

  • Get hands on with Xbox One X at the Xbox booth located in Hall 8 of the Koelnmesse, North entrance. There will be 27 playable games available across Xbox consoles and Windows 10. The booth hours are from 9am – 8pm CEST, Wednesday through Saturday. Tuesday booth times are reserved for press and trade only.

The annual gamescom show takes place in Cologne, Germany August 21-26.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Age Of Empires

Blockbuster

Forza 7