Watch Moogles go at it like rabbits in this bizarre Final Fantasy Twitch stream

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 5 July 2017 12:06 GMT

Rabbits pretending to be Moogles from Final Fantasy 12: The Zodiac Age is a livestream that’s actually happening right now.

Watch live video from Square Enix on www.twitch.tv

Square Enix is celebrating the impending launch of Final Fantasy 12: The Zodiac Age in a bit of an unorthodox way. The publisher is going to dedicate its official Twitch channel to livestream actual rabbits for the next six days.

In case you’re confused, Moogles in Final Fantasy look like rabbits, and so Square Enix is going to show you unfiltered hours of content featuring rabbits posing as Moogles. The rabbits will be livestreamed from a city farm in London.

The aptly named Moogle Watch show is live now, and you can watch it through the above embed. Sadly, there are no Twitch commands you can play with, what with the subject being live animals and all.

We’ve recently seen the game and think Square Enix is doing the right things to bring this classic to current-gen consoles. You can find out for yourself when Final Fantasy 12: The Zodiac Age releases July 11 on PS4.

The livestream won’t shut down until 4am PT, 7am ET, 12pm BST, 1pm CEST on launch day. The rabbits may go to sleep, though.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments