Destiny weekly reset for July 4 – Nightfall, Crucible, Challenge of Elders, featured raid changes detailed

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 4 July 2017 10:25 GMT

A fresh start in the world of Destiny, now and every week.

destiny_rise_of_iron_story_mission_2_7

Bungie has rolled out the weekly reset in Destiny, officially starting off the week. With every reset, most things you’ll be doing get a refresh, from Nightfall, and Prison of Elders, to the weekly featured raid, and updated Crucible playlists.

This week, Iron Banner returns once again. The event kicks off later today at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST. It will be available until next Tuesday, July 11.

See what matters below:

Weekly Nightfall

The Nexus is this week’s Nightfall with modifiers Specialist, Juggler, Chaff, Ironclad.

Specialist increases special weapon damage. Juggler prevents ammo drops for equipped weapon. Chaff disables your radar. Ironclad increases the number of shielded enemies.

Heroic playlist modifiers

Juggler, Airborne, Catapult.

Crucible playlists

Mayhem Rumble.

Challenge of Elders

Chaff, Trickle, Grenade Kill Bonus.

  • Round 1: Noru’usk, Servant of Oryx (Cabal)
  • Round 2: Overmind Minotaur (Vex)
  • Round 3: Wretched Knight (Hive)

Weekly featured raid

King’s Fall is this week’s featured raid, which means all challenge modes are simultaneously active. If it’s been a while, you can refresh your memory with our handy guide.

With that id mind, it’s worth noting that there hasn’t been any changes to the challenge modes themselves from the raid’s initial launch.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments