Call of Duty: WW2 private beta dates revealed for PS4 and Xbox One, PC beta details coming later

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 14 June 2017 13:15 GMT

We have our first details of the Call of Duty: WW2 private beta.

call_of_duty_ww2_e3_screen_7

E3 2017 @ VG247

Visit our show hub for all the news, trailers and games from E3 2017.

Activision and Sledgehammer have confirmed details of the Call of Duty: WW2 private beta, scheduled for August on PS4, and Xbox One.

To start with, the developers didn’t provide information on the PC beta, but they didn’t rule it out. More details about this beta are to be announced “at a later date.” As far as beta, content, details are slim at the moment, but more will likely be shared closer to launch.

As for consoles, PS4 players will get the first weekend all to themselves. It starts Friday, August 25 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST. This first round ends on Monday, August 28 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST.

Things kick off again the next weekend on Friday, September 1 on PS4, and Xbox One. The action begins at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, and ends on Monday, September 4 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST.

Both rounds are only available to those who pre-ordered the game. If you have a digital pre-order, you’ll automatically be notified. As for retailer pre-orders, you’ll be given a code that you need to enter on the official site to get your beta key.

The news comes after the game’s multiplayer mode was officially revealed at E3 this week, which was followed by heaps of gameplay hitting the internet.

Call of Duty: WW2 is out November 3 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments