Battlefield 1 May update to be detailed in a livestream today

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 26 May 2017 09:26 GMT

We’re getting new details about the next Battlefield 1 patch later today.


Battlefield 1 developer DICE has announced that it’ll be hosting a livestream later today dedicated to the upcoming May update.

The May update, which is yet to be dated, represents a pivot to a monthly schedule for the game’s content updates. Today’s hour-long livestream will be hosted on the official Battlefield Twitch channel. It kicks off at 1pm PDT, 4pm EDT, 9pm BST, 10pm CEST.

DICE previously said that the May update will focus on streamlining the process of joining Operations, and matches in general. The Rent a Server Program is also getting new features.

We’re not yet sure if any new maps will make it into the May update, but we’re going to find out more about what’s coming later today.

In other Battlefield 1 news, the main art for In the Name of the Tsar, the game’s next expansion, was recently revealed. It features a Russian female soldier, a first for the series. More details about the add-on will be shared at E3.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.