Overwatch Anniversary event start times revealed

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 23 May 2017 14:44 GMT

We always knew the Overwatch Anniversary event would start today, but now we know precisely when.


Blizzard has been hyping up the Overwatch Anniversary event for days now, dropping small teases to show of some of the new skins, character emotes, and even the new Arena maps coming with the event.

But, it kept the event’s start time a mystery, until now. In typical Blizzard fashion, the anticipated piece of news was revealed ahead of time, spoiling the surprise. Thanks to the German PlayStation Store, we now have the exact start times for the Overwatch Anniversary event.

Here’s the off-screen image of the post, via Reddit user mattalun.


The event kicks off today, May 23 at:

  • 08:00 am PT
  • 11:00 am ET
  • 16:00 pm BST
  • 17:00pm CEST

Blizzard has yet to reveal the notes for the patch that will accompany the event’s launch.

We expect those to drop later today or early morning tomorrow. Whenever they do, you’ll find them here.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.