Call of Duty: WW2 getting a making-of series of livestreams, and the first one is today

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 23 May 2017 09:04 GMT

More information about Call of Duty: WW2 is expected today in the first of several behind-the-scenes livestreams.

Call of Duty: WW2 developer Sledgehammer has announced a new Making Call of Duty series. These will take the form of Facebook livestreams that’ll answer fan questions and reveal more of what goes in during development.

The new series was announced by co-founders Michael Condrey, and Glen Schofield via the Facebook video above. Today’s stream will feature animation director Chris Stone, and campaign creative director Brett Robbins who will provide an “in-depth” look at the game. “Special guests” were also teased.

The show kicks off today at 3pm PT, 6pm ET, 11pm BST, 12am (May 24) CEST.

It’s not clear if we should expect new footage from these livestreams. Given the format, though, they’ll more likely be focused on interacting with fans. If something worthy does come out of them, you’ll be the first to know.

Call of Duty: WW2 is out November 3.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments