Watch the official Destiny 2 gameplay reveal here

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 18 May 2017 11:30 GMT

Destiny 2’s big night started with a bang, or explosion, or whatever happens when enemies collide.

Bungie is gearing up for the Destiny 2 gameplay premiere, which takes place later today at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST.

The show will be broadcast live from an airplane hangar in Hawthorne, California, and it’s where we’re going to see and hear the first official details about the game. Though Bungie hasn’t said much, there were a few things to be gleaned from the promo material released so far.

For starters, we know the new world will be one without light, after the attack on the Tower. The attackers are a faction of the Cabal race called the Red Legion, lead by mysterious leader Gaul.

We’re not sure exactly which versions of the game will be shown on air, but we do know that both the PS4 and PC versions will be available for the press to play and capture, which means the internet will be flooded with impressions and gameplay soon. We’ll there to bring you all the news we can.

We’re also covering the event from here, so expect headlines to start dropping as soon as the event starts.

Destiny 2 is out September 8 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. A beta is scheduled to take place this summer.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Blockbuster

Bungie

Destiny