Mirage: Arcane Warfare open beta live now on Steam

By Sherif Saed
12 May 2017 13:53 GMT

Do yourself a favour and download the Mirage: Arcane Warfare beta.

Watch on YouTube

The closed beta for Mirage: Arcane Warfare, the followup to Chivalry: Medieval Warfare, has been running for a month now. That beta was only available to pre-order customers, but this weekend, everyone will be able to join the fun.

That’s because the open beta is now available on Steam. The open beta will be live until 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST on Sunday, May 14. This is the final one before the game’s launch on May 23.

All you need to do is head over the beta’s Steam page and add it to your library.

The beta includes nine maps that cycle between TDM and objective modes. Also included in the beta is the new Arena mode. Arena is a 3v3 competitive mode that takes place on close-quarter maps, two of which are in the beta.

The beta is also a chance to demo the game’s customisation system. Give the trailer above a look if you’re not convinced.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch