Microsoft’s Phil Spencer says Xbox Scorpio launch has “no issues”

By Shabana Arif, Monday, 8 May 2017 12:07 GMT

It’s smooth sailing for the Scorpio so far.

phil spencer 1

In the run-up to E3 2017, it’s understandable to get a little wary of changes to release dates for games and hardware.

One such nervous nellie tweeted Head of Xbox, Phil Spencer, asking if the launch date for the Scorpio is subject to change.

To the relief of all who were watching the exchange with bated breath, Spencer replied that all was on track, saying that the “Schedule looks very good right now, no issues.”

So far, so good.

The Scorpio is set to be revealed at E3 2017 in a little over a month on Sunday, June 11 at 2PM PT/ 5PM ET/ 10PM GMT.

An official launch date hasn’t actually been shared but we know it’s slated for a holiday 2017 release.

We’ll have to sit tight for another few weeks to find out exactly when we can get our hands on the console.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments