Xbox One backwards compatibility service will go down tomorrow for maintenance

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 26 April 2017 14:30 GMT

You won’t be able to play Black Ops 2 or any of your Xbox One backwards compatible games during these hours tomorrow.


Microsoft has announced that Xbox Live on Xbox 360, and the backwards compatibility service on Xbox One, will be taken offline for maintenance.

This scheduled maintenance will place tomorrow, April 27 and will last for two hours. It kicks off at 8am GMT, 9am BST, 1am PDT, 4am EDT. During this period, you may not be able to play your Xbox 360 games on Xbox One.

If you’re already in a game, you may get disconnected from Xbox Live. This also means you may have trouble playing games on Xbox 360, in case you have one connected.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.