Pokemon Go Easter event goes live today: double XP, 50% off Lucky Eggs, more – all the details

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 13 April 2017 14:01 GMT

Pokemon Go’s Eggstravaganza Easter event is nearly here, with a host of discounts, boosts, and better variety when hatching 2 km eggs.

pokemon _go_easter_ eggstravaganza_event_1

Niantic has revealed all the details about Pokemon Go’s Spring in-game event.

Called the Pokemon Go Eggstravaganza, the event kicks off at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 8pm GMT, 9pm BST today. It will remain in effect until Thursday, April 20 at the same times.

2 km eggs will hatch Pokemon you don’t usually get from these eggs during Eggstravaganza. In addition, you will earn double XP for any action you take, and more Candy from every Pokemon you hatch.

Lucky Eggs will also be on sale for 50% off throughout the duration of the event

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments