The European round of the Gran Turismo Sport closed beta takes place this weekend

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 12 April 2017 10:47 GMT

European Gran Turismo fans will get a chance to try out Sport’s closed beta this weekend.

The second phase of closed beta testing for Gran Turismo Sport will be underway soon. The first phase, available only in the US, took place last month.

Now that’s over, European players will have a chance to test the game this weekend. This beta is intended to stress test the game’s servers, hence the region restrictions.

The European beta will also include patch 1.04, which comes with a few fixes based on feedback from the previous beta, as well as new tracks.

Starting Saturday, April 15 at 2pm BST, 3pm CEST the beta will go live. A number of online races are scheduled for the weekend, and you can see the full schedule below:

During the weekend

  • Race Hours | 3pm-6pm GMT / 4pm-7pm BST / 5pm-8pm CEST

During the weekdays

  • Race Hours | 5pm-8pm GMT / 6pm-9pm BST / 7pm-10pm CEST

If you haven’t registered, you can do so from here. Invites will be rolling out from now until the beta’s start.

The trailer above was released before the start of the US beta. You can watch it to get an idea of what to expect.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments