Overwatch Mei Nendoroid is way too cute

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 11 April 2017 13:15 GMT

Mei becomes the second Overwatch character to get her own Nendoroid.

The Good Smile Company’s line of Nendoroids has scored another Overwatch character. This time it’s the Chinese scientist Mei.

Much like Tracer’s, the Mei Nendoroid is flexible enough to allow the recreation of several of Mei’s poses from the game.

This Nendoroid comes with two interchangeable face plates, and some attachable “effects” parts that help replicate her various in-game abilities, such as firing the ice stream. Even the drone on her back can be detached, and comes with its own separate stand.

If you’re unfamiliar, Nendoroids are very articulated mini-figures that allow for several poses. They usually have a cute look, which won’t be much of a problem with Mei ehm. Take a look at the design in the images below:

The Nendoroid is slated for an October release. It’s priced ¥4,900 ($43), and you’ll be able to place your pre-order starting April 11 (at 8am JST/4pm PT/11pm GMT)- May 18 (12am JST/8am PT/3pm GMT).

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.