These Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War 3 videos take a look at multiplayer

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 6 April 2017 16:20 GMT

The open multiplayer beta for Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War 3 takes place next weekend, and these videos should give you an idea of what to expect.

Relic Entertainment released both Warhammer 40K : Dawn of War 3 videos this morning with the first one, Assemble Your Troops, taking a look at forming alliances and rivalries with fellow players. It features live audio recorded from players during a 3v3 match.

The other video, Fog of War, gives those who may be newcomers to the RTS franchise an idea of the multiplayer mode. It covers the entire multiplayer experience from selecting Elite units and Doctrines to objectives.

Dawn of War 3’s open multiplayer beta will run for one weekend and comes with access to all three factions along with a selection of elite heroes for each.

Participants in the open beta will also be able to try out the Masters of War skins which come will all pre-orders.

The open will start at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK on Friday, April 21 and end on Monday, April 24 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK. You can sign up through the official website.

Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War 3 releases on April 27 for PC.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments