First look at Star Wars Battlefront 2 coming April 15 at Star Wars Celebration

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 29 March 2017 20:55 GMT

EA has confirmed we’ll get our first look at Star Wars Battlefront 2 at the Star Wars Celebration next month.

rendition1.img

The next entry in the Star Wars Battlefront series will be shown via a trailer on April 15 at 11.30am PT/2.30pm ET/ 7.30pm UK.

It will be shown during the “The Galaxywide Premiere of Star Wars Battlefront 2” panel. You’ll be able to watch online.

During the session, developers from DICE, Criterion and Motive will offer a glimpse at the game and debut the first trailer. It was previously announced that Jade Raymond’s EA Motive and development studio Criterion were lending DICE a hand on the title.

EA announced earlier this month it would be attending Star War Celebration in Orlando, Florida and it was obvious from the start it would reveal the game during the event. Star Wars: Battlefront 2 is out later this year, and Star Wars Celebration is the same event where EA revealed the first look at Star Wars Battlefront.

It even announced the final DLC, Rogue One: Scarif, during a Star Wars Celebration Europe panel.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 is expected to be a larger game with more locations, more heroes and even more characters spanning multiple Star Wars eras. It will also “leverage content” from Star Wars Episode 7: The Force Awakens and Episode 8: The Last Jedi.

Star Wars Celebration takes place in Orlando, Florida April 13–16.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments