Battlefield 1 expansion They Shall Not Pass is now available to all players

By Stephany Nunneley
28 March 2017 20:52 GMT

The Battlefield 1 expansion They Shall Not Pass is now available on PC, PS4 and Xbox One for all players.


They Shall Not Pass was released to Battlefield 1 players with a Premium Pass members first on March 14.

The early access period ran for two-weeks, and was to be made available on March 28. That’s today.

It contains the French Army, four new maps on the Western Front: Verdun Heights, Fort Vaux, Soissons and Rupture.

It also comes with two new operations, new weapons, a new steel Behemoth and new Elite Class. The new Frontlines game mode is also included, and it’s a mixture of Conquest and Rush modes.

If you want to look over the patch notes for They Shall Not Pass from March 14, give that link a click.

After They Shall Not Pass, Battlefield 1 players can look forward to three more expansions: In the Name of the Tsar, Turning Tides and Apocalypse.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch