WW2 shooter Day of Infamy officially launches today

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 23 March 2017 14:19 GMT

Day of Infamy has left Steam Early Access, and the recent big patch proves it.

Day of Infamy, the WW2 shooter from Insurgency developers New World Interactive, officially leaves Steam Early Access today. Day of Infamy broke off from an Insurgency mod last year, and is now ready for prime time.

New World released the launch trailer above, and will also be hosting a livestream later today to celebrate. The show kicks off at 11am PST, 2pm EST, 6pm GMT/UK on the studio’s official Twitch channel. Developers will be answering community questions, too.

Just yesterday, the game received a big patch that brought new content, updated the UI in major ways, and generally made more optimisations for launch.

As it stands, Day of Infamy includes ten maps, playable in multiplayer or co-op against AI. Nine classes are available to choose from, each with a specific role on the battlefield. Being based on a mod itself, Day of Infamy naturally has full Steam Workshop integration.

You can get it from Steam or the Humble Store for $20/£15. The game uses Valve’s Source Engine, so should run well on most machines.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments