The Division Anniversary event to hand players 200 Premium Credits, new emote, more

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 8 March 2017 17:38 GMT

Ubisoft Massive is celebrating the One Year Anniversary of The Division from tomorrow by handing out some free goodies.


Players who log into The Division between tomorrow, March 9 and March 16 will be handed free Anniversary items. One is a new emote “Rocky-Style” Celebration emote and 200 Premium Credit just for logging into the game during the event.

Starting at 8am ET/1pm UK on March 9, and ending at 1pm ET/6pm UK March 11, double rewards for High Value Targets will be given.

When the aforementioned ends on March 11, from then until March 16 5am ET/10am UK players will be handed Double Field Proficiency Caches when they fill up their Field Proficiency bar.

The anniversary event was announced during The Division livestream earlier today, which focuses on Year 2 content.

Players can expect two free expansions in 2017, the first of which will drop this summer, sometime in July or August.

Feats, switching loadouts and more are also in the pipeline.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.