The Division: this is the exact time patch 1.6 and Last Stand DLC go live on PS4, PC and Xbox One

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 28 February 2017 08:05 GMT

The Division’s big 1.6 patch and final expansion, Last Stand, go live today.

Update: Ubisoft Massive has just announced that it will have to further extend the maintenance and The Division update 1.6 and Last Stand DLC will be available to play from 3pm CET / 2pm GMT / 9am EST / 6am PST.

Original story: Ubisoft Massive has announced a release date for The Division‘s Last Stand expansion and the 1.6 patch. During last week’s State of the Game show, the studio revealed the date, alongside a number of other changes.

Last Stand releases alongside patch 1.6, on Tuesday, February 28. There is no exclusivity period for any platform this time, so the release date applies to PC, PS4, and Xbox One. After fours hours of maintenance downtime, Last Stand and patch 1.6 will be live in the following timezones:

  • CET: 12:30pm
  • GMT: 11:30am
  • EST: 06:30am
  • PST: 03:30am

It’s worth noting that the new patch 1.6 and Last Stand DLC will probably be available to download about an hour into maintenance, so you should be able to update your game well ahead of it coming back online.

Patch 1.6 has seen a number iterations during testing in the PTS so far, and it’s one of the game’s biggest. There’s a number of sweeping changes to gear balance, although there is no increase in Gear Score this time around. The Last Stand DLC itself is is built around 8v8 PvP battles.

The patch notes have been deployed, and you can read up on them here.

If you’re returning to The Division and need a bit of a fresh, this guide covers all the major changes and DLC to date.

During the State of the Game stream, Massive also announced that PS4 Pro players will have one more thing to look forward to with 1.6. Though the game already has a Pro patch, the upcoming update will improve the resolution.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments