A new Mass Effect: Andromeda trailer lands tomorrow and the focus is on weapons and skills

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 16 February 2017 18:50 GMT

Those looking forward to Mass Effect: Andromeda will be pleased to know a new video will be released tomorrow.

According to Bioware, the Mass Effect: Andromeda video will provide an extended look at weapons and skills, as teased above.

The studio has previously touched upon weapons, but only slightly. It said players will be able craft melee weapons and others, such as a plasma rifle, by scavenging alien tech and researching how it works. They can even give their crafted weapons names.

Skills, as noted above, will also factor into the trailer. Hopefully, we’ll be provided with a look at the various builds, as we are especially interested in the “pyromaniac build.”

Mass Effect: Andromeda releases for PC, PS4, and Xbox One on March 21 in North America, and March 23 in Europe.

EA Access members will be able to play Mass Effect: Andromeda early for a limited time, starting on March 16. The trial lasts 10 hours and all progress will carry over into the full game when it releases.

The game can also be pre-loaded on March 17 starting at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK.

 

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Bioware

Blockbuster

Esrb Mature