DICE will officially detail the Battlefield 1 February update later today

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 13 February 2017 15:58 GMT

We’re going to get a proper breakdown of everything coming to Battlefield 1 this week with the Winter Update.


Last week, Battlefield 1 developer DICE confirmed that the game’s next big patch is due for release this week.

Until now, the details of what’s getting changed have yet to be announced. Later today, however, everything will become clear in a livestream dedicated to the Winter Update.

This first look show will go on for an hour, and will kick off at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, and 9pm UK/GMT. The livestream will appear on the game’s official Twitch channel.

DICE has yet to give any hints about the type of announcements we can expect from the livestream, but whatever they end up being, we’ll be here to tell you all about them as they happen.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.