Nioh Last Chance Trial out now on North American & European PS Stores, here’s what you can actually do in it

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 19 January 2017 10:07 GMT

The content of the final Nioh demo/beta has been outlined, and you’ll want to play it, even if you finished the previous two.

Nioh developer Team Ninja announced one final demo for the game out of nowhere yesterday. It was believed to be Japan-only for a while, before it popped up on the EU PS Store.

The trial has since been released on the North American Store as well, and the studio finally explained what to expect from it.

First up, in terms of content, the demo offers an expanded version of the area shown at PlayStation Experience last year. Completing the main mission will reward you with the Ogress Headgear for use with the full game.

However, if you complete the Twilight Mission, which is noticeably harder than the main event, you’ll earn both Mark of the Conqueror and Mark of the Strong, the two rewards from the alpha and beta demos.

Just be sure to not remove your trial save files after you’re done playing. Instead, keep them until you get the full game.

The demo is only playable for less than 24 hours, starting at 12am PT / 3am ET on January 21, until 9pm PT / 12am ET on January 22.

Nioh is officially release February 7 on PS4.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments