The Division: Last Stand reveal coming today, teaser hints at PvP domination-style game mode

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 18 January 2017 18:51 GMT

Ubisoft Massive will show off Last Stand, the next content update for The Division, live tomorrow via Twitch. To tide you over, the developer has released a teaser ahead of the reveal.

The teaser only shows about 20 seconds of content, so it doesn’t really provide much in the way of information. Then again, the video is meant to get The Division players hyped for the third expansion’s full reveal.

Luckily, our resident expert on the game has broken down what to expect going by what little is shown.

According to Arekkz, the video seems to confirm datamined information from a few weeks back hinting at a PvP domination-style game mode. We’ll find out for sure tomorrow.

Last Stand was originally set for a winter 2016 release before it was pushed into early 2017. Massive delayed the content, along with Survival, in order to work on fixing issues with the core gameplay experience.

The Twitch stream for The Division: Last Stand will kick off at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm UK. We’ll be sure to give you as much information out of it as possible, along with a release date if provided.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Blockbuster

Esrb Mature

Fps