Destiny weekly reset for December 13 – Nightfall, Crucible, Prison of Elders changes detailed

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 13 December 2016 09:19 GMT

It’s officially the holidays in the world of Destiny. Well, it will be later today.

This week’s Destiny reset has arrived, bringing the usual affair of new strikes and changes. There’s also something else going live later today, and that’s Destiny’s holiday event: the Dawning.

The Dawning re-introduces Sparrow Racing League, adds the new strike scoring as well as bring new content to existing strikes, and more.

Note that you won’t be able to access the Nightfall until patch 2.5.0 has been released. The patch (and the Dawning) will go live starting at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT. Until then, launching the Nightfall will give you the error code Honeydew. See what the rest changed below:

Weekly Nightfall

The Dust Palace is your Nightfall this week with modifiers Berserk, Brawler, Fresh Troops, and Airborne.

Berserk prevents enemies from flinching even after massive damage. Brawler increase your melee damage. Fresh Troops increases the number of enemies in some squads. Airborne increase the damage you do while in the air.

Heroic playlist modifiers

Arc burn, Juggler, Catapult.

Crucible playlists

Inferno Supremacy, Rumble Supremacy.

Wrath of the Machine raid challenge

Vosik is the one hosting the challenge this week in the raid. Be sure to consult our guide if you’re having trouble with the fight.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments