Battlefield 1 hardcore servers, Fog of War custom mode now live

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 16 November 2016 08:45 GMT

Hardcore servers are now available to all in Battlefield 1.

battlefield_1_post_launch_screen_airship_1

Update: As promised, DICE has made hardcore servers accessible to players on all platforms. The Fog of War TDM variant also went live, just search for “fog” in the server browser or use the matchmaking under ‘custom’.

Original story: Battlefield 1 received a big patch yesterday. On top of a slew of fixes, feature updates, and balance changes, the patch also added in support for hardcore servers, a series staple.

However, hardcore servers haven’t gone live just yet, as DICE likely wanted to stagger their release to make sure everything was going well with the core game after the fall patch.

On Twitter, the official Battlefield account confirmed that hardcore servers will be available starting 4am PT today. That’s 7am ET, and 12pm GMT. This applies to all platforms, worldwide.

If all goes to plan, you won’t need to download anything to be able to get into a hardcore server, as it’s just a server-side switch that’ll need to be flipped. One hardcore servers go live, we’ll be able to find out for sure exactly how different it is from core mode.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments