Battlefield 1 November update dropping tomorrow, find out exactly when

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 14 November 2016 18:24 GMT

DICE has confirmed the launch date and times for Battlefield 1’s November update.

battlefield_1_sinai_desert_map_1

Battlefield 1 developer DICE has revealed that tomorrow, game servers will go offline across PC, PS4, and Xbox One for pre-patch maintenance. The patch in question was announced earlier this month, and it’s set to bring a number of fixes and new features.

DICE did not reveal the exact patch notes just yet, but it did confirm the maintenance window for all platforms. The update will go live during that time, see below for details.

  • PC: multiplayer will be offline for one hour starting 8am GMT / 12am PT / 3am ET
  • PS4: multiplayer will be offline for one hour starting 10am GMT / 2am PT / 5am ET
  • Xbox One: multiplayer will be offline for one hour starting 12pm GMT / 4am PT / 7am ET

Although we don’t have official notes yet, DICE previously confirmed that Rent-A-Server programme will go live alongside the patch.

In addition to the details above, the developer also re-confirmed that Battlefest, the game’s first online event, will kick off On Wednesday, November 16. Battlefest brings a number of unique activities and rewards for those who play the game during it.

We’ll bring you the patch notes as soon as they’re revealed.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments