Hitman’s season finale drops today. Watch the last gameplay teaser

By Shabana Arif, Monday, 31 October 2016 08:49 GMT

The season finale of Hitman is almost upon us.

The last episode of Hitman drops later today and the final teaser is here.

The seven day countdown to the season finale started last week and culminated in a final video featuring what looks like a Kill Bill reference with someone in a Game of Death style motorcycle getup.

Agent 47’s last stop is Hokkaido, Japan, where he’ll be taking out two targets at the very fancy and exclusive GAMA private hospital and resort.

“This secluded facility is a fusion of Japanese beauty and cutting-edge technology, featuring its own Zen gardens, organic sushi restaurant and traditional Japanese hot spring,” so plenty of ways to get creative with your murdering.

Episode 6 will be available across all platforms at 3pm CET today, so that’s 7am PT/ 10am ET/ 2pm GMT.

The servers will be down for maintenance at 11am CET to prepare for release with a 5-8GB update depending on your platform. Including episode 6, you’re looking at a total of 12-14GB for the update.

Here’s a reminder of what episode 6 has in store:

  • New Destination: Hokkaido, Japan.
  • New Story mission: Situs Inversus
  • 7 new Guided Opportunities for “Situs Inversus”
  • 20 levels of Hokkaido Mastery, with the following unlocks:
    • 9 new Hokkaido ‘Starting Locations’
    • 7 new Hokkaido ‘Agency Pickup Locations’
    • 6 new weapon/gear unlocks
  • New suit for Hokkaido: VIP Patient
  • 70+ Hokkaido-specific challenges
  • 7 new trophies/achievements
  • New ‘The Sarajevo Six’ Contract. Target 6: The Controller. (PlayStation 4 Exclusive)
  • Note: Agent 47 starts in Hokkaido with a limited loadout. Upon reaching Mastery level 20, the full loadout will be available.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments