Ark: Survival Evolved’s Halloween event Fear Evolved returns with Dino Skeletons, Dark Quests… and clowns

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 28 October 2016 20:57 GMT

Clowns. Why did it have to be clowns?

To be fair, the clowns are masks. But still.

The Fear Evolved event has returned for Ark: Survival Evolved players and it sounds like tons of scary fun is in store over the next week.

Running today through Sunday, November 6 Fear Evolved 2 will have find survivors witnessing a “reddening of the moon, a darkening of the landscape, shorter days and longer nights,” and of course Skelesaurs wandering around all over the place.

There will be Dodo-Rexes and Zombie Dodos running around the haunted forest, and players can expect environmental changes such as pumpkin patches, graves, and scarecrows. Loot drops can be expected as well as witch hats, Clown Masks (shudder), and Dodo-Rex helmets.

Beasts will also transform so keep an eye on those Gigantosaurus, Quetzalcoatlus, Jerboa, Wyvern and others. Ark: Scorched Earth owners should probably keep and eye out for scary legendary DodoWyvern and the VampireEyes.

Ark:Survival Evolved is also on sale through Steam for $14.98, which is 50% off and the DLC Scorched Earth is 30% off for $13.99.

The sale ends at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK on Tuesday, November 1.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments