Hell Followed is the latest premium DLC release for DOOM and it’s out now ahead of Double XP weekend

By Stephany Nunneley
27 October 2016 20:39 GMT

The second premium DLC pack for DOOM has arrived just in time for a Double XP weekend.

Watch on YouTube

Hell Followed will run you $14.99 and included the following for multiplayer:

  • Three new multiplayer maps: Argent Breach, Molten, and Orbital
  • A new player-controlled demon: Cacodemon
  • A new weapon: Reaper
  • New equipment: Threat Pulse
  • New ways to customize your DOOM Marine, including additional armor sets, patterns, colors, and taunts
  • New hack modules

The Double XP multiplayer weekend kicks off tomorrow, October 28 at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm UK and ends at the same times on October 31.

DOOM: Hell Followed is available on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch