Bungie announcing dates for the return of the Iron Banner and Trials of Osiris

By Shabana Arif, Friday, 23 September 2016 09:12 GMT

But let’s get the raid out of the way first.

The new raid for Destiny: Rise of Iron is going live this weekend but Bungie hasn’t forgotten about the Iron Banner and Trials of Osiris.

In a tweet yesterday, they said, “This weekend is all about the Raid. Next week, we’ll go on record about when you can expect Iron Banner and Trials of Osiris to return.”

Although as one Twitter user pointed out, back in August Bungie said that the “Trials of Osiris will be going on hiatus after the weekend of September 2nd, 2016, returning to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One consoles on September 30th, 2016 at 10:00 AM PDT.”

I guess we’ll see if this is still the case when they confirm dates next week.

For now though, prep for the raid and enjoy your weekend.

Wrath of the Machine goes live today at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments