Destiny: Rise of Iron’s Wrath of the Machine Raid goes live tomorrow – here’s the trailer

By Stephany Nunneley
22 September 2016 19:32 GMT

Ready to see what you’re in for when this goes live at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK tomorrow? Sure you are.

Watch on YouTube

In Destiny: Rise of Iron’s Wrath of the Machine Raid, the current Light cap of 385 will jump to 400 in Hard Mode. Players will also find Rare, Legendary and Exotic drops as usual. At present some players have reported receiving drops higher than the current Light. They won’t have to wait long to don the gear, then.

Enemies in the raid are Fallen Devil Splicers, and players will need to infiltrate their stronghold. The story for the Raid also merges with the Iron Lords storyline which is present in the expansion.

We’ll have more on the new raid once it goes live along with some pointers on how to beat it. We’ll be sure to add it to the Destiny: Rise of Iron guide we have going so you won’t have to search high and low for it.

Once again, the raid starts at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK tomorrow, September 23.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch