All the details of Battlefield 1’s four new maps as DICE reveals full launch content

By Brenna Hillier
21 September 2016 01:57 GMT

Battlefield 1 will have nine maps and six modes at launch, with more to come.

Watch on YouTube

Battlefield 1 developer DICE has lifted the lid on what we can expect to see in the shooter at launch.

When Battlefield 1 releases in October, players will be able to check out six modes:

  • Conquest
  • Domination
  • Operations
  • Rush
  • War Pigeons
  • Team Deathmatch

DICE has also revealed four new maps for Battlefield 1, bringing the total at launch to nine, with one more to release, for free, in December. These maps are:

  • Ballroom Blitz
  • Argonne Forest
  • FAO Fortress
  • Suez
  • The St. Quentin Scar
  • Sinai Desert
  • Amiens
  • Monte Grappa
  • Empire’s Edge
  • Giant’s Shadow (December)

Unsurprisingly, both the modes and maps sections of the Battlefield 1 website suggest we return later to “check back for more”, suggesting DICE intends to keep pumping out content post launch beyond the one confirmed free map drop.

In the video above, Battlefield expert Westie goes over all the details of the four new maps. Those who’ve been following the shooter may also have noticed a new game mode slipping into the list above; stay tuned for an update on that.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch