Listen to music from Final Fantasy 15 live next week from Abbey Road Studios

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 2 September 2016 23:39 GMT

Next week, a live performance of songs featured in Final Fantasy 15 will be streamed live.


The live performance will take place at Abbey Road Studios featuring the London Philharmonic Orchestra and an appearance from composer, Yoko Shimomura (Street Fighter 2, Kingdom Hearts, Heroes of Mana).

During the hour-long concert, the London Philharmonic will also perform previously unheard music from the game. Shimomura will offer “further insight into the recording of the game’s soundtrack” alongside her own commentary on the songs performed.

You can watch the live concert on the Final Fantasy YouTube channel or through the Square Enix Twitch channel Wednesday, September 7 starting at 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm UK.

If you miss it, the full concert will be uploaded to YouTube after the show ends.

Final Fantasy 15 releases on PS4 and Xbox One November 29.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.