Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Remastered contains all 16 original multiplayer maps

By Stephany Nunneley
2 September 2016 18:40 GMT

Here’s another reason to pick up the Legacy or Digital Deluxe Edition.


As if getting Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Remastered wasn’t incentive enough, if you pre-order the aforementioned versions of Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare, you’ll also get to play all 16 of Modern Warfare’s maps.

Previously, it was announced it would contain 10.

At launch, 10 of the multiplayer maps will be made available, and the other six maps will be released in December for free. The images below give you a look at Overgrown, Crash and Backlot.

The remastered version of the popular shooter is only included with the Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Legacy Edition and Digital Deluxe Edition. It will not be sold as a separate game.

Activision and Sony announced at E3 2016 that those who pre-order either of the aforementioned Infinite Warfare editions on PS4, would be provided with 30 days early access to the digital remaster’s campaign ahead of PC and Xbox One.

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare will be released on PC, PS4 and Xbox One November 4.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch