Nintendo Direct focused on upcoming 3DS games scheduled for Thursday

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 30 August 2016 19:56 GMT

Nintendo NX will not be a topic of discussion. The company made that rather clear in the press release.


The Nintendo Direct focusing on 3DS games will be held on September 1. It will kick off at 7am PT/10am ET/3pm UK, as you see above.

The company didn’t go into specifics, but it’s safe to say the session will delve into upcoming titles out this fall, and maybe into the holiday season.

In September, Azure Striker Gunvolt Pack, Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney – Spirit of Justice, Dragon Quest 7: Fragments of the Forgotten Past, Sonic Boom: Fire & Ice and
Yo-Kai Watch 2 are slated for release.

In October, Azure Striker Gunvolt 2 releases, and in November we have Pokemon Sun and Moon, Cartoon Network: Battle Crashers and Mario Party: Star Rush to look forward to.

A Q4 2016 release window for Rise: Race The Future is expected, and games with a date to-be-announced but originally expected this year include Dragon Quest 8: Journey of the Cursed King, Treasurenauts and many more.

We’ll embed the stream on the site if possible, and provide you with news on any interesting information which comes out of it.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.