Resident Evil: Umbrella Corps is free to play this weekend, and Capcom games are up to 80% off through Steam

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 20 August 2016 14:43 GMT

Over on Steam, EVE Online isn’t the only game which is free to play for the entire weekend.

resident_evil_hd

Resident Evil: Umbrella Corps is also ready for download, and you can give it go all weekend until Monday, Offer ends Monday, August 22 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK.

If you enjoyed your time with it, you can also take 33% off the price of the game through Monday at the times listed above.

Capcom games aren’t just on sale through the US PS Store this weekend either: a publisher’s sale is in effect with up to 80% off select titles on Steam.

Dontnod’s popular action-adventure title Remember Me is 80% off for $5.99. The Bionic Commando, Devil May Cry, Resident Evil and Lost Planet franchises are also on sale, along with Dead Rising 3, DuckTales Remastered, Street Fighter 5, Strider, Dungeons & Dragons: Chronicles of Mystara and more.

Hit up the Steam links for more information the free Umbrella Corps weekend and the publisher’s sale.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments