Destiny: Rise of Iron gamescom 2016 livestream kicks off soon with new details on the Crucible, more – watch with us

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 16 August 2016 17:11 GMT

Bungie will host a livestream for Destiny: Rise of Iron today, and you can watch along with us.

Watch live video from Bungie on www.twitch.tv

It kicks off at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK through Bungie’s Twitch channel.

The developer promised more details on Rise of Iron along with information on the Crucible, new game modes, new maps, and new features.

Additional context will be provided by Bungie while “two Fireteams engage each other.”

During the stream, a new Bungie ViDoc will be shown exploring the “entire Rise of Iron player experience.” It features new glimpses of Felwinter Peak and the Plaguelands with developer commentary.

Today’s livestream isn’t the end of it: all week long various folks will be stopping by the streaming set. There, they will be playing Destiny: Rise of Iron and telling you all about the latest expansion. The streaming schedule can be found on the Bungie website.

Destiny: Rise of Iron releases on September 20 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Our gamescom 2016 coverage has already kicked off with the Grand Opening, a day before event organizers open the doors of the Koelnmesse to trade and press tomorrow, August 17. Public days are August 18-21.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Bungie

Destiny

Esrb Teen