Destiny – The Collection announced, includes all content for $60

By Sherif Saed
15 August 2016 17:23 GMT

Destiny – The Collection is real and it comes with all add-ons as well as the base game.

Watch on YouTube

Activision has confirmed today the existence of Destiny – The Collection, which Amazon listed ahead of time last month.

The collection includes the base game, The Dark Below, House of Wolves, The Taken King, as well as the upcoming Rise of Iron add-on. It’s due for release on September 20, alongside the expansion.

If you pre-order The Collection digitally, you get instant access to all previously released content while you wait for Rise of Iron’s release. You also get a character boost, similar to the one included with last year’s The Taken King.

Pre-ordering The Collection gets you the Iron Gjallarhorn rocket launcher, and the Iron Gjallarwing Sparrow for digital pre-orders and via some retailers.

Activision also revealed a new upgrade path for owners of the game on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3. Seeing as Rise of Iron is skipping legacy-gen, owners of Destiny: The Taken King on these platforms can upgrade to The Collection edition for $40.

This offer is valid until January 31, 2017, and is only available to owners of the digital version of Destiny: The Taken King in the same console family.

Destiny – The Collection is priced $60/£50.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch