No Man’s Sky – creator Sean Murray is livestreaming the launch version now on Twitch [Update: over]

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 8 August 2016 19:23 GMT

Forget all those streamers with early copies, Sean Murray himself will be livestreaming the game in just a few minutes on Twitch.


We are hours away from the launch of No Man’s Sky on PlayStation 4, and excitement levels are running pretty high.

If you hand’t noticed, quite a few players with leaked copies have been livestreaming their journeys to the rest of the world through Twitch and other websites. But, if you’re worried about spoilers, game creator Sean Murray will be streaming the game live today, without spoiling it.

The show starts in just a few minutes at precisely 7:30pm BST, that’s 8:30pm CEST, 11:30am PST, 2:30pm EST. It will go on for an hour, but could run a little longer. Murray will also show some of the changes the games’ first big update will bring.

Watch live video from hellogamesofficial on

Murray will show some moments from the start of the game, and give some insight into what went into the creation of this massive game by such a small studio.

No Man’s Sky comes out on PS4 August 9, and August 10 in the UK. The PC version goes live worldwide on August 12.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.