Street Fighter 5 update is live through two separate downloads totaling 16GB

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 1 July 2016 16:00 GMT

The Story Mode DLC and June content pack for Street Fighter 5 has been released.

street_fighter_5 balrog (33)

The entire content for PS4 is around 16GB according to Eurogamer, so make sure you have enough space. We’re not sure how large the file is on PC, as it isn’t stated on the Steam page.

The update is 8.38GB and the free Story Mode is a separate download, just like on Steam, and it is around 8.128GB in size.

As promised, it contains the new cinematic mode A Shadow Falls and fighters Ibuki and Balrog. The Story Mode allows the core 16 characters and the six released and three unreleased 2016 DLC characters to take part.

The update also includes new stages, an upgraded in-game currency shop, matchmaking improvements and new costumes.

Street Fighter 5’s June update went live at 12am PT/3am ET/8am UK/9am CET.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments