Destiny maintenance period to last around four hours today

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 9 June 2016 17:04 GMT

Just a reminder for Destiny players: servers are going offline for maintenance.

destiny

Destiny maintenance period to last around four hours today

The game goes offline completely at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm UK and will and players won’t be able to log back in until close to 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK.

As usual, Bungie.net sign-in and Companion app services may be restricted during this time.

During the downtime, the studio will be revealing the next expansion to The Taken King, Rise of Iron.

We don’t expect any big surprises since everything seems to have leaked. There will be extra details on what’s known at present, at least.

You can watch the livestream here along with us and it will be followed by a full report.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments