Rocket League PC-Xbox One cross-platform multiplayer coming today

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 24 May 2016 11:42 GMT

Rocket League is now the first Xbox One game to support cross-platform play with PC.

rocket_league

Rocket League PC-Xbox One cross-platform multiplayer coming today

Rocket League developer Psyonix has revealed that PC and Xbox One players will now be able to join and compete against one another in online play.

Both public and private matches will now allow you to find players from a pool that includes players from both platforms, unless you turn the feature off in the options menu.

This feature will go live today at 3pm PT/ 6pm ET/ 10pm UTC.

Psyonix had previously said the game was more or less ready for for cross-platform back in March when Microsoft announced that games could include the feature.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments