Overwatch animated short starring Hanzo releases on Monday

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 12 May 2016 21:28 GMT

If you missed out on reserving a theater seat for Overwatch, you can check out a third animated short online soon.

overwatch_dragons_short

Overwatch animated short starring Hanzo releases on Monday

Titled Dragons, the animated short chronicles the story behind one of Overwatch’s “biggest rivalries,” by familiarizing viewers with the conflict between the Shimada clan scions Hanzo and Genji.

In the episode, Hanzo returns to the family home in Hanamura to seek redemption, only to “finds himself confronted by the ghosts of the past.” Sounds juicy.

Dragons will premiere on the Overwatch website May 16 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK.

The game releases on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One May 24.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments