Battlefield 5 World Premiere: watch the livestream here

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 6 May 2016 14:12 GMT

It’s almost time: Battlefield 5 will be revealed today and you can watch the livestream right here along with us.

Watch live video from Battlefield on

Battlefield 5 World Premiere: watch the livestream here

Events are happening today in London, Berlin and California, with EA kicking things off with a pre-show stream at 10am ET/3pm BST. The stream will cover the history of the series since its inception.

The Battlefield World Premiere will be shown at 4pm ET/9pm UK along with the reveal trailer.

Yesterday, DICE posted a four second teaser for the next Battlefield, and many are expecting a World War I setting to be announced. Former DICE employee Ben Cousins tweeted a link to Codename Eagle, earlier this morning, which has fans all over the place trying to guess what the tweet implies.

The shooter was set in an alternate timeline, and centered around events which transpired in Russia during 1917. World War I and the 1917 October Revolution never happened in this alternate timeline. It was developed by Stockholm-based Refraction Games and released in 1999. The studio later merged with DICE.

What this has to do with the next Battlefield is anyone’s guess at this point, but we’ll soon find out whether the game is set in the past, present, the future or all three soon enough.

Battlefield 5 or whatever the title may be, is expected to release around holiday 2016 and will be “a return to a Battlefield military-style game.”

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.