Image of Watch Dogs 2’s main character seems to have leaked – rumor

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 3 May 2016 16:43 GMT

A motion capture actor has posted an image of Watch Dogs 2 on Instagram.


Image of Watch Dogs 2’s main character seems to have leaked – rumor

His account has since been marked private, but you can see a cached version of his account if you like via Gematsu or Nerdleaks which found the post.

According to the image’s description, the actor had a “blast doing motion capture work as the lead character in a new video game series.” He added various hashtags, one of which was #WatchDogs2.

All that said, we’re still marking it as a rumor until something is made official.

A sequel to Watch Dogs was announced during Ubisoft’s Q3 earnings report in February and the firm has it slated for release by the end of FY17.

The company will release its year-end finanical report next week on May 12. Maybe we’ll hear more about Watch Dogs 2 during the call to investors.

In all likelihood, Ubisoft will save any news it has for E3 2016.

The firm’s press conference will be held on Monday, June 13. It kicks off at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9PM UK and will be livestreamed per usual.

Be sure to check out our E3 2016 hub for all the news, videos, screenshots, interviews and much more, live and direct for this year’s show.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.